The Seven Station Churches of Rome is a pilgrimage tradition, credited to Saint Philip Neri, back in the 16th Century: Beginning on Wednesday of Holy Week, Philip and his companions would set out to visit the four major basilicas of Rome, as well as the three significant minor basilicas. His followers would pray along the way, stop for a lunch, and pray at each of the seven churches. On your visit to Rome, come visit these sites of unparalleled cultural heritage